Thanksgiving


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Woodbridge
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

The light broke through the shades early this morning. Not sunny but a gloomy overcast sky lit up the bedroom waking me up. I made the mad dash to the shower and scrubbed up quick and was dressed and out the door with in twenty minutes of waking up. Once in the car I realized I had no gas and made a quick pit stop. Then driving in the pouring rain, I made my way along the Garden State Parkway. Weaving in and out of the crazed New Jersey drivers. Some thinking the weather didn't affect them and driving like madmen. And others so afraid of the rain they were barewly crawling. Making excellent time I pulled up to the in-laws where I knew my family was awaiting my arrival. Taking the steps two at a time I pushed open the front door. And there stood my daughter. She glanced at me and without a second look turned back to watch ELMO on tv...........Next time I am taking it slow.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb