Las Vegas Eve


Advertisement
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to Las VegasWelcome to Las VegasWelcome to Las Vegas

Welcome to Las Vegas Baby!
Ah the eve of my next journey. It feels like only yesterday I was parading down the Avenue des Champs-Élysées in Paris admiring the cafes, the history and of course Eiffel. How I long for those Parisian days. However, while it may be some time before I can experience the thrills of Parie again, mini-replica Paris is not out of the question!

Las Vegas, the only city themed with miniature versions of other famous cities haha. It has been some time since my last visit to the, self proclaimed, "City of Sin" I'm a bit older, a little wiser, and have more facial hair haha. What is even more momentous then my new goatee, is the way our group came together on this trip.

This occasion will mark the first time in a long time that our group of friends has been able to organize a trip of this magnitude. We have done day trips in the past or even long weekends, but never a true vacation that included family and gaf's (girlfriends and fiancees.) I am curious to see how this little social experiment goes lol. One thing for sure is we will have plenty of personality!

Well I should try to get some sleep before my 4 am wake up call because in a few hours we VIVA LAS VEGAS!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb