Journey so far


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark » EWR
August 14th 2008
Published: August 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well here it is, the first leg of my journey. I'll first start my saying sorry as I am using my iPod touch things bad my fingers are to fat and keep typing other letters. Were shall I start? Getting into New York!! After a 8 hour 45 minute flight, followed by another hour connecting flight we touched down from Ohio into NYC after a very long day. Supprised NIkki didn't kill me!!

After getting home (USA one) we ate and went straight to bed after popping some melatonine (thanks jess, good recommendation). The next day we were up at 6 to go to NYC!!! No time for jetlag. While nikki and her mate nat who happenend to be over there was on the sex and the city tour that I almost got dragged on, me and the rents and bro went to the natural history museum which was really interesting. We then all met up inthe evening and had a meal on times square Whig was much needed!!! Then home for some much needed sleep, NYC had done me in!!

Tuesday 12th I was up early again to go and attempt to whip my dads arse at golf!! I lost terribly, but I let him as he paid; cough cough. That was really nice and loved the course.

Later on we went round a friends house and played inthe pool and had an amazing BBQ! After this we went to cliffs; an icecream shop with everything you could imagine!! Amazing!! Baileys cream for me!

Wednesday 13th am, up at the crack of dawn again god help me!! Hehe to get our flight to fort lauderdale. Landed there where we picked up our car, a convertable people!!!! Its awsome!! I then just about managed to drive to Miami beach where we were amazed with what we saw!!! The art deco!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb