Almost ready, but not really....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Morris County
September 16th 2008
Published: September 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi, all. Hope I've got this blog-thing done right so I can share this with you, and that I'll be able to continue it once I'm in Shanghai.

I'll be leaving on Sunday next (sept. 21st) and will be in Shanghai on Monday. Staying with my friend Jenny and her daughter Andie in the Jing An district, which is right in the middle of the city. Checked out the address on Google, and it will be like staying in midtown in New York.

As to this blog, I know that Andie & Jenny have computers at home, but the screens and info is all in Chinese. There will be internet cafes as a backup, though. Feeling nervous, excited, panicked, thrilled - all at the very same time. I imiagine this huge trip will be the last adventure ... so I'm feeling greedy - gonna do my best to make it a humdinger, seeing, doing, tasting, feeling everything I possibly can - just gonna gobble it all down.

Started packing in Avi's big, beautiful, borrowed suitcase, but it may not be big enough. Put in all the gifts and necessaries, and it's already half full and getting quite heavy. It's likely I'm gonna need another, 2nd suitcase, especially since October in Shanghai is cool, and I'll need sweaters, jackets and bulky stuff.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb