being prepared is overrated


Advertisement
Published: January 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


With only a few days left, I can say that it has hit me that I will be spending the next six months away from everything I have ever known as home. I'm going to miss my family, my friends, my home. Especially the city. It was great though to spend New Years in my second home. I have no doubt, I want to feel UNcomfortable in Spain. I want to have to adjust to the culture, the food, the people. It wouldn't be an experience otherwise. Lindsay, my housemate, left today to Madrid. We ended on, "I'll see you in Madrid!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

New Years CNew Years C
New Years C

Spending my last night in NYC!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb