First Scrimmage


Advertisement
Published: September 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its friday night at the football field. The boys had a scrimmage tonight against the other junior peewee team. The green team is better, but I don't care because I always loved the underdogs. I think if our gold team keeps practicing and getting better, we have a chance at having a better record. This competition between the two teams means alot to us, because of the way the teams were seperated. The green team got all the experienced players and all the experienced coaches. This is the way it happened, and it was wrong. There were to many kids, and it was supposed to be seperated evenly, but that ended up being a joke. At the end of the scrimmage I was glad to see the boys were not disgusted, they were fired up for their next chance to play. I, as a parent am still angry at the lies and deceit, but I am happy for their chance to play and learn. They will end up being a close knit group of kids, I can just tell.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb