Cross Country motorcycle adventure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Hamilton
September 3rd 2012
Published: September 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, here we are the day before we begin - all of the planning is done, the motorcycles are customized, and all of our bags are packed. The weather report is a little discouraging, though. There is a 60% chance of thunderstorms tomorrow, but we are not planning on postponing unless it is really a bad storm. I have uploaded a jpeg of our planned route - pretty much just hopping from National Park to National Park by the most scenic route we could find with a few stops to see friends thrown in. I'm really excited - we are going to see some breathtaking scenery, and I'm sure we will meet a lot of interesting people. I'm also looking forward to seeing my buddies reaction when they see the great plains, rocky mountains, etc. because they have never been far from the east coast. I remember the first time I went out west - Boulder Colorado in the mid 70's, I thought I was on a different planet. I was amazed to find complete strangers being friendly, and the terrain was absolutely awesome - nothing on the east coast even gets close. I'm also a little nervous because a lot of shit can go wrong on a 10,000 mile motorcycle ride. But hey, if it was guaranteed to be problem free, it wouldn't be an adventure, would it?

Advertisement



3rd September 2012

ready?
Guess I should go pack then !
6th September 2012

poor guys
feel bad 4 u 2 having 2 put up w my dad 4 the next 30 day lol good luck
7th September 2012

Bill
not as bad as we do

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb