About My Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Englewood
June 29th 2011
Published: September 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

10 weeks old10 weeks old10 weeks old

The LIon Park had 4 10-week old, white lion cubs.
I just want to mention that my blog is really a journal of my experience in South Africa. Since my computer was broken for 3 of the 4 weeks during which I volunteered, I am posting everything now. I am setting the Entry Date as to when the events took place. Please excuse any mixed tenses. I am trying to write in the past tense, but know that at times it gets a little muddy. I tend to reread and correct my writing many times, but at this point, I really have to post everything as is. Feel free to skim the long entries and enjoy the pictures. I thought I would feature some pictures that highlight my experience with this post. It was hard to pick, so put myself in action. They are also in chronological order.


I most of my blog entries there are more pictures below the writing and they may continue on to a second page.


I hope that my blog gives you a glimpse into my experience in South Africa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Gonubie, SAGonubie, SA
Gonubie, SA

Nice hair? The wind was whipping all weekend.
A Final Photo OppA Final Photo Opp
A Final Photo Opp

One of many final pictures on our last workshop day in the Eastern Cape.
Alpacas Spit!Alpacas Spit!
Alpacas Spit!

I fed the Alpacas at The Lion Park, but if you stop they spit at you. That was not pleasant!
Owl at SpierOwl at Spier
Owl at Spier

The owl looked away from me so many times, I wondered if it didn't like me.
HikingHiking
Hiking

We also hiked to the spot behind me where you can see tiny, little people up high.
Fun Day Trip!Fun Day Trip!
Fun Day Trip!

We drove to the National Park that contains The Cape of Good Hope.
Hiking in Rain ForestHiking in Rain Forest
Hiking in Rain Forest

This is was in Mt. Sheba.
Catfish anyone?Catfish anyone?
Catfish anyone?

I was the only one to catch fish when on Safari. I'd never even been fishing before.
3 Rondovals3 Rondovals
3 Rondovals

Rondovals are traditional round houses in South Africa. They usually have a thatched roof. Behind us here are mountain tops that look like rondovals.


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb