Preparation?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nebraska » Omaha
September 20th 2010
Published: September 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's 1:56 a.m. as I write this post. Why am I up so late, you might ask? Because you all mean that much to me! That's right folks, I have put making sure I keep in contact with YOU ahead of packing. Did I mention I leave in two days?

But that's the fun about a trip like this. I have spent 12 years of my life planning, organizing, preparing, studying, swimming, and generally working my butt off. Now it's time for me to just BE. While I'm in New Zealand, I'll work 4 days, then have 3 days off to travel and experience New Zealand outside of Wellington (where I'll be staying).

A shout out to Grandma Wise for the quote of the day:

"Wherever you are, make sure you're there."

I fully intend on doing that. While I'm in New Zealand, I'll be working for a company called University Sport New Zealand. I'll be helping plan the national university games, the largest inter-university sport competition in NZ. The office consists of 3 employees, including myself. Doesn't that sound awesome?! I'm so excited to meet the two ladies I'll be working with. They both sound like incredible, friendly people--or at least that's what I'm expecting, due to their emails! I hope that working with a small group will enable me to truly learn what it takes to run a large-scale event.

Live the life you love and love the life you life. Yes, Mr. Marley, I sure hope I do.

Au revoir,

Kaitlin

Advertisement



22nd September 2010

Comments need titles?
Just so you know I'm going to comment on EVERY POST probably and annoy the life out of you, but it's only because I love you and I'm living vicariously through you.
22nd September 2010

Kaitlin, It's so fun to hear about your trip! I'm so glad we will be able to keep in touch this way! I'm so excited for you. I'm glad the air plane ride went well, I wish I was on the flight (it sounded so pleasant with such good food, movies, and service!)
23rd September 2010

Hello!
Hi Kaitlin: How exciting to be studying/working abroad. I'm jealous. It will truly be an experience you will never forget. Enjoy it while you are there. Keep us posted as to the whereabouts and life of Kaitlin. I would love to visit Italy again someday. Paul II is in taekwando and younger kids are playing basketball in October. I'm busy working full-time as a medical coder for Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital! Au Revoir, or Ciao as I say- Aunt Valerie

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb