Montanaananananananananananan


Advertisement
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today the sun came up. I was in a tent and not an outhouse. In a very short period of time, I set my picnic table on fire, apparently stepped on a slug, and lost a vital piece to my camp stove. I seached in the mud for a long time to find the little stove valve (a tiny rubber ball), which I lost while fixinig the stove (so as not to set more things on fire). All I found was some sticks, many pine needles, small rocks, a few bbs, some bread twist-ties, and eventually the dead slug on the bottom of my shoe.

It is very likely that the small rubber ball was carried to a new location via slug guts. I was desperate enough to peel the slug from my shoe and search through his remaining organs. It was not there. Today the day was wasted riding back into Columbia Falls, MT to search for a small rubber ball. Luckily I found one, as part of a $20 stove maintanence kit at an Army-Navy store. It was the most expensive rubber ball I have ever purchased and the smallest, but I like like my various dinner/gruels to be hot. (I am hoping to soon post pictures of the grosest looking things I've eaten on this trip. Stay tuned....)

So this evening I will ride into Glacier National Park and do the summit on the Going To the Sun Road tomorrow morning.

Thats life.

And Oh yes Montana is very beatiful. Mountains, rivers, trees, etc....

steve



Advertisement



14th July 2006

That's not entirely true Steve.
Steve, You must have forgotten about the time you paid $35 for my balls. Alright. I'll give you the smallest, maybe, but not the most expensive. And, thanks again for not leaving them blue. -Love, Harry

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb