Just getting things ready...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
February 28th 2009
Published: February 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog entry using this site. My reason for starting this blog and maintaining it in addition to my software development blog is due to the fact that I'm beginning to do more traveling for my work and my daughters are beginning to take more of an interest in where I'm going and what I'm seeing. Also, my three daughters (ages 10, 9, and 7) are becoming more computer literate and want somewhere to go and look and pictures and videos of dad's trips. So, I looked around for an additional blog site I could use to keep track of my adventures and easily include pictures and videos and I happened upon this site.

As this is my first post, I am still in my hometown of Ellisville Missouri which is a far western suburb of St. Louis. Over the next 30 days I'll be in Las Vegas, NV, Rome, Italy, and Bangalore, India. The only known trips I have after that are a few weeks in Carson City, NV and then a 7 day camping/fishing trip with some buddies in the backcountry of Yellowstone (which I've been looking forward too forever).

Over the next few weeks I'll be updating this as my preperation continues and then, when I'm overseas (and my phone no longer works) I'll use this site to communicate my activities to family and friends...

-Kevin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb