Meet me in St. Louis


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
September 11th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So far so good. I made it all the way from Boston and my car is still kicking. Not that it shouldn't work fine, I'm just waiting for something to go wrong! St. Louis is a pretty interesting city. The arch is quite amazing but I'm just not feeling it here. It's pretty dangerous. I was told by the girl at the front desk of the hostel that I shouldn't walk alone at night and if I do not to take my purse with me. Such a stark contrast to Cambridge! The architecture around this area, Soulard, reminds me of the South End. A lot of Brownstones, old architecture and cute little side streets. Though I'm sure the housing prices are much more affordable. Later I'm heading to Branson, Mo which I hear is the new Nashville. I'm expecting the Ozarks to amaze me - which means my expectations will be crushed. I'm either going to be camping outside of the city or stay in a resort in the center of the city. The hitch with the resort is that I have to show up for a 90 minute presentation on timeshares- but $90 for 2 nights in a great location might make it worth it. We'll see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb