Embarking on the Journey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » St Louis
July 19th 2007
Published: July 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just got back from a fabulous mission trip to Costa Rica with the youth group. I was so amazed at the beauty of the country and both the people there and the people in our group. Our group was so receptive to Costa Rican culture. They were eager and ready to step outside their comfort zones. We saw God in so many places: each other, mountains, waterfalls, the rainforest, the conference center staff, the construction workers, children, pastors, etc. We all pulled our gifts and talents together to create an amazing team. I am going to miss all of the youth and everyone at Webster Hills dearly. You will all be in my thoughts and prayers, and I hope to hear updates.

Looking toward the future. I am leaving for Minnesota tomorrow to go to Kristin's wedding before I leave for South Africa. I am really excited about seeing everyone at the wedding, and I know that Kristin and the entire wedding will be absolutely beautiful. From there Greg and I are driving me to Chicago where I will spend Sunday night with my family before I leave on Monday afternoon. I am leaving on Monday at 5 to go to London where I will have an 8 hour layover. Then I will get on a flight toward Cape Town where I will finally arrive on the morning of July 25th. I'm not there long before I go straight to Victoria falls for some R and R. It has been a crazy couple days that I will definetely enjoy my time there. I hope that you can really keep up with my travels here on this blog. I hope to update it frequently and put some pictures up here as well. Thanks for the support and prayers.

God's peace,
Jill

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb