6 Days and counting.... Warm weather awaits!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri » Fulton
November 28th 2005
Published: December 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's just six days until I'll be on a plane heading for San Francisco and only one week until we're flying towards India. I'm mostly packed but having trouble sleeping at night. I keep waking up trying to remember things that I'm forgetting.... Things to do before I leave as well as things I want to take with me.

I just found out that accuweather.com will give the weather forecast for anywhere in the world, (not just my little part of it). I checked Coimbatore, India and it looks GREAT! It'll be a VERY welcome change from Missouri winter weather.

Take a look:

Saturday, Dec 10 (the day we arrive in India)
Sunny. Winds will be calm High: 86° F RealFeel: 94° F
Saturday Night: Partly cloudy. Winds will be calm Low: 67° F RealFeel: 71° F

Sunday, Dec 11
Partly sunny High: 83° F RealFeel: 87° F
Sunday Night: Partly cloudy Low: 66° F RealFeel: 66° F

Monday, Dec 12
Rather cloudy High: 83° F RealFeel®: 86° F
Monday Night: Mostly cloudy Low: 64° F RealFeel: 64° F

Tuesday, Dec 13
Intervals of clouds and sunshine High: 82° F RealFeel: 82° F
Tuesday Night: Rather cloudy Low: 65° F RealFeel: 67° F

Wednesday, Dec 14
A blend of sun and clouds High: 84° F RealFeel: 85° F
Wednesday Night: Partly cloudy Low: 66° F RealFeel: 67° F

On another subject, I just decided that I should find out how to pronounce the names of the cities and places that we are going to and maybe some of Praveen's relative's names. I guess I'll have plenty of time to practice on the plane. Right now all these names are in my brain like words on a chalk board and I have little idea how to say them out loud (even though I am learning to spell them).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb