Mississippi Culture


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Mississippi » Grenada
October 7th 2013
Published: October 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The moment when I went to Mississippi, I gain sometime of things when I came back. For example, the way they talk. After a few day being down in Mississippi, I started to talk country because I was getting the understand the way they talk. In others words, communication. Honestly, I did not try to talk like them or anything, but it just happen. Things happen for a reason. However, that did not say for long because when I got back home, few days later I started back talking like myself. I believe I did this because I started to get use to environment that I start to act like them. Another example is how they say pop, they just do not say pop they call it soda mainly. If a person from Grenada, Mississippi ever come to Chicago, they would love gyro because they do not make them their or do not sell them there. If this happen, they would take it back with them home and try to make it themselves. However, after coming from Mississippi nothing really change about me, but the way I talk.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb