Up and Running


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis
December 28th 2007
Published: March 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am continuously asked the same questions by people I know regarding my up and coming adventure:

1. China?!



2. How long have you been thinking about this?



3. Are you going to do a blog or mass emails--you'd better write to me!



4. When do you leave--I'm sooo going to come visit!



1. So, yes, China. I was an Eastern Asian Studies minor in college. Despite the fact that I would love to visit Japan (and the rest of Asia) someday, China grabbed hold and hasn't let go.



2. I've been planning this since last April--scheming and secretly telling people on a need-to-know basis, working up the nerve to tell me parents I want to move out of the country. Jacques casually mentioned to me one night after class that he had a friend teaching in China, and POOF!, everything seemed to fall into place and make sense. Sounds like a movie, I know, but that's really how it happened.



3. So here's the blog. Ta-da! Nothing fancy. But this seems like it will be easier than trying to remember to mass email people, especially when I have pictures.



4. I'm leaving sometime in August, I don't know how long I'll be gone for sure (one to two years is my answer at this point), and I'd love to have visitors after I'm settled in and know where the heck I'll be living. (I don't find that out until after I'm done with training and certification in August.)







At any rate, it's late, I'm out of tea, and I do have to work tomorrow.



Good night from the winter wonderland!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.8kb