The Memorial Journey Comes to an End...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis
September 9th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

(If anyone is actually out there reading this, I apologize for so many postings in one day. We were quite busy on our trip, as you can see, and I had internet access issues along the way.)

Well, Dorothy and I made it back to Minnesota today. Both a little road weary I think. It was time for us to get back as I have work and family to attend to, but, most importantly she has bridge club tomorrow!

We both agreed today that it was an amazing trip and had such a wonderful time together. I asked Dorothy what her three favorite memories were. 1. She loved the hairpin drive along the coast of Northern California. 2. She thoroughly enjoyed the train trip and 3. San Francisco was amazing.

And now, the memorial journey comes to an end... but our lives continue on. Even though my dad, and Dorothy's twin brother, is gone we had the opportunity to enjoy his memory through this diverse and rich trip. My dad taught me many things while he was alive and even through death. We should enjoy the life we have been given as much as we are able, enjoy family and friends as much as we can and... TRAVEL! for goodness sake!

Thanks for touring with us!

Advertisement



11th September 2008

Time and Place
Great blog. Its nice take the slow road sometimes, enjoy the sights, sounds and people of this world and the ones who touch our lives. Realize what is good in our lives, what not so great and reflect on our place during our short time on this earth. I enjoyed your blog, especially "moonshine" Crane. Life's a journey, enjoy it. Thank you for this blog and your time.
13th September 2008

thanks
Hey Sarah and Dorothy thanks for sharing your trip. What a great tribute to your family and Dorothy, Sarah, and more memories made. I can't tell you how much I miss your parents too. And I would give anything to have one more conversation over a meal with all of us together and a glass of wine or 2. But as you say , life marches on. Carpe Diem! Kudo's to Mr. Mom Gregg for helping you make this happen. thanks for sharing your trip.Your cousin Lynn

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb