Leaving Behind a White Christmas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis
December 14th 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

A Blanket of WhiteA Blanket of WhiteA Blanket of White

I'm clearing my driveway of about 6" of fresh white snow and enjoying the beauty of it all
Greetings, all! Welcome to my travel blog! This site is for friends and family to stay in touch while Marni, Joni, Marc, Fred and Joan are traveling around Europe over Christmas. I'll try not to make it too boring, but I make no guarantees. This first posting is prior to departure. It should get better once we're in Europe :-)

As you can see by the photos it's going to be another white Christmas in Minnesota!

Fred and Joan arrived in a cloud of snow around noon today and made their first stop at White Castle on their way to our house. Now they're sleeping it off :-)

I don't understand how they could have arrived on time with all this snow because I'm always delayed on sunny days. Hmmmmm.

Joni's finishing her finals today and tomorrow and will be getting here sometime on Friday just in time for our flight. After talking with her today I'm certain she's in need of a vacation!

Well, as soon as I get the driveway cleaned off we're going to grab some dinner and finish preparations for our trip.

Tomorrow (Thursday) will be mostly business clean-up and some
Braving the ElementsBraving the ElementsBraving the Elements

Marni and Cosmo prepare to head to the airport to pick up Joan and Fred from Wyoming
Christmas Card writing for me. Marni will be washing cloths and packing. We leave on Friday. Fred and Joan are traveling on another airline to London and they will leave around mid-morning Friday. Marni, Joni and I will be leaving around 5:30 pm. All of us arrive at Gatwick Airport in London at roughly the same time (mid-morning). We all have just one stop and that's in Detroit. Marc is going to meet us at the Gatwick airport.

Well, Marni just returned from Christmas shopping so it's now time for Happy Hour :-)

Thanks for checking out my travel blog. The next blog will hopefully be from London, with Marc!

Please check back in sometime Sunday.

Advertisement



16th December 2005

Cool blog!
I'll be watching. Do you have a recipe for Rosettes?

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb