Time to say goodbye


Advertisement
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well today is the day I have been planning for the last 6 months. Its funny how leaving seems like such a good idea until it gets here, and now I am filled with questions. I know it will be fine once I arrive in Melbourne (in 40 hours....) but right now I am just nervous and already missing my friends and home.

My flights are taking me from Minneapolis to LA, from LA to Auckland (NZ), and then from Auckland to Melbourne for a total travel time of about 36 hours. Hopefully I can get more sleep on the plane than I did last night =)

Check back here to hear about my adventures in Australia and beyond. I miss you all already, make sure to keep in touch!!!

Advertisement



22nd May 2008

i miss you already :'(
24th May 2008

Have a safe trip!
Such as amazing adventure! You'll be back before you know it. The two years we spent in Thailand seemed like a couple of months. Everyday will be a new adventure so the time will fly. We miss you too. DJ will greet you with full paragraphs by the time you return. Have fun but stay safe. It will be fun reading all about your adventures, Thanks for sharing....

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb