Getting ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis
August 30th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's just a few more days until I leave. Nine months is suddenly looking less like "almost a year" and more like hundreds and hundreds of days, thousands of hours, and dozens of friends, mistakes and miscommunications, Spanish term papers, and beautiful sights. I can't quite figure out if I'm so nervous I can't cope, or I merely haven't quite realized what I'm doing yet. I am protected (mostly) from measles, mumps, malaria, and any one of yellow, typhoid, or dengue fever. I've got my permethrin and my teflon pants. I've got photos and a journal from a good friend. And yet, I can't help feeling I'm missing something important. I guess I'll find out what soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb