Recital post... finally


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My friend finally posted the pictures from my recital on Facebook. I know this isn't a travel post for me, per sey, but for Andrea and our grandma, this counts. 😊

The pieces in the recital (in this order) were:

1st movement of Vivaldi's Concerto in A minor for two violins and harpsicord <--- played with my friend Miriam

4th movement of Telemann's Trio Sonata for recorder, violin, and harpsicord <---recorder was played by my friend Lauren

Mozart's Violin Sonata in E minor <--- This was one of the pieces I started in Vienna

Dvorak's Sonantina in G major for violin and piano (it was a duet... the piano wasn't accompaniment in this piece! It was cool.)

Kreisler's Praeludium and Allegro <--- Grandmama and I have played this at her church before.

The recital pictures aren't the greatest, but they work. I had a lot of fun with this recital, and with all of the help I got from people, it turned out a success.

Because we just recently got a cockatiel (about two and a half weeks ago), I'm going to add some pictures of Sammy the bird. He's very cute
...and leaving...and leaving...and leaving

We finished a piece! Woo hoo! The girl holding the door open is my lovely roommate Teresa (who was my stage manager... she was great.)
and very friendly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

After our Telemann pieceAfter our Telemann piece
After our Telemann piece

The girl in the purple is Lauren.
Good old SaterenGood old Sateren
Good old Sateren

This was the auditorium it was in.
Getting ready for the first (or second) pieceGetting ready for the first (or second) piece
Getting ready for the first (or second) piece

Wow, I really look nervous. This was either right before the Vivaldi or the Telemann.
My amazing accompanist, BeckyMy amazing accompanist, Becky
My amazing accompanist, Becky

Like I said: Becky = amazing She's perhaps the best accompanist I've ever had. She deserves an award.
Me, Becky, and MiriamMe, Becky, and Miriam
Me, Becky, and Miriam

Walking on stage for the Vivaldi
Me, Becky, and MiriamMe, Becky, and Miriam
Me, Becky, and Miriam

Leaving the stage after the Vivaldi
me, Suzanne, Teresa, and Laurenme, Suzanne, Teresa, and Lauren
me, Suzanne, Teresa, and Lauren

after the recital, during the reception
la familiala familia
la familia

also during the reception


1st June 2007

Nice pictures- Sammy looks very cute!
20th June 2007

Sammy's tail is a lot longer now!
OK, it's June 20th (gasp! Summer solstice tomorrow already!), and Sammy's a lot older now. His tail is now much longer and fuller. Today, I took him to a vet for a "well bird check" and to address some concerns about an eye situation. No biggie, he's fine, says the vet; he just needs some drops in his eye twice a day for 10 days, plus I should gently wash his eyes with saline solution used for contact lenses every day. They also tested him for any diseases. One test was negative; the other, we'll hear about later. Anyway, what I wanted to write here in this blog was that Sammy wowed everyone at the vet's office by his friendliness, perkiness, and all around lovable nature. He's a star!
21st June 2007

re: Sammy's tail is a lot longer now!
He's been biting me all day. :( I think he's just tired, though.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 26; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb