Now I'm Inspired!


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

PAT: Last night while packing, I had the TV on. What should be playing but Smokey & The Bandit!!! Now I'm inspired for that long road trip! Before Smokey & The Bandit the movie Easy Rider was on, another good road trip movie. I can't comment on any inspiration that movie might provide...mom my might be reading this.

This morning sure started off on the wrong foot. I set my alarm for 5:30am to get into work early so I could leave by 10am. Either I shut off the alarm and went back to bed or it never went off and i didnt' get up until 8am. I guess I'll look at the positives and by happy for the extra 2.5 hours of sleep I got.

As if that wasn't enough, on they way to work I was listening to the morning mouths on the radio and they were talking about the state budget battle and how starting today, all nonessential services were shut down. Included in that, all rest stops in Minnesota are shut down. Thank God for gas stations.

Just a few more hours before we hit the road!!

Advertisement



1st July 2005

Now all you need..
Now all you need is a little road music. Turn on the XM and you'll probably hear "Back Where It All Began" Have a great trip.

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb