Preparations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Albert Lea
January 26th 2009
Published: January 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am approxamitely 24 hrs away from plane departure, and my to-do list continues to grow. The good news is all my laundry is done and I'm basically 100% packed. When I woke up this morning I realized that I would only have one my night in my bed here at home, and then it's off to a world that I don't know, and I bed that I don't yet know the location of. A thought that is both exciting and scary, all at the same time. Words cannot even begin to explain how I am feeling right now, so I'm not even going to try. I will be leaving tomorrow around 6am and after 2 hrs of driving, checking luggage, and security, I will have officially embarked on my new adventure.

Until then, I have a long list of things to do and better get to it. The day never seems quite long enough.

April

Advertisement



28th January 2009

are you there yet??
are you there yet? are you there yet?? I know you are post something!! I love you, E
31st January 2009

Confusion
Totally legitimate concern since I got rerouted and then the email I sent home apparently didn't make it.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb