My Story


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Kentwood
November 1st 2008
Published: February 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

In November of 2008, a client of Kentwood Cat Clinic recently said goodbye to her beloved cat, Autumn. One day, while visiting Autumn's grave site, I suddenly appeared. I refused to leave and followed her home. Uncertain what to do, and still struggling with the loss of Autumn, she called the Kentwood Cat Clinic for help.

When I arrived to Kentwood Cat Clinic, I was about a year old. I didn't have a microchip, and didn't have an owner. Luckily for me, Dr. Sadek, the owner of the practice, saw something special in me and decided to keep me as a clinic cat. The Kentwood Cat Clinic was now my new home! Now came the task of coming up with a name for me. Many names were suggested, but ultimately they wanted my name to honor my finders beloved cat, Autumn, in some way. Since I was found in the fall season, it was decided my full name would be Autumn Harvest - and they would call me "Harvey" for short!

What does a clinic cat do, you ask? I do a lot of important jobs at the clinic. I greet our clients and their cats and make them feel welcomed. I help the staff show clients how to do things, like give medications or fluids to cats. I am a continued source of entertainment, and if you are having bad day, my purr will cheer you right up 😊

My favorite pastime is sleeping in the basket in the lobby of the clinic. This way I don't miss out on being the center of attention. I love being spoiled by my friends at the front desk, and in return I try to help them out with their duties. One time I tried to help and unfortunately, I accidentally stepped on the phone and disconnected their conversation with a client. Ooops!

My life isn't all about laying around and looking cute. My friend Chris, a veterinary assistant at the cat clinic, has been teaching me a variety of other skills. I can jump in and out of my kennel, give a high five, a hug, and even kisses. I can also open my own locker!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb