packing begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Grand Rapids
December 28th 2005
Published: January 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

where it begins

this is where I am right now and where I'll be for the next three weeks before heading to Rome

boxesboxesboxes

getting ready to pack
Piles of unfilled boxes sit against the furniture in the living room and I have a whole day off to fill them. This is where my trip begins, with packing, not one of my favorite activities but one that must be done nontheless.

I have about three weeks to pack up all my belongings and store them before I leave for Italy January 17th. I will be flying out of Grand Rapids which will make the whole airport deal a whole lot easier.

I don't think it has quite hit me yet, I am going to be living abroad for four whole months in Rome! And even though I will be studying at the John Cabot Univeristy, I'll still have plenty of time to roam around the city.

I will be updating this journal throughout my stay in Rome so check back often!

And now, I best get packing, wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb