Crazy Sparties


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » East Lansing
January 4th 2010
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Friends Reunite! Friends Reunite! Friends Reunite!

Sarah and Eva on New Years
So for New Years 2010 I traveled 4 hours north to Michigan to visit Sarah, a former co-worker and her boyfriend. Now, normally I would be nervous about spending a week with a group of strangers (her friends) and especially since I'm staying with her twin sister, who I have never met before. However, I have heard many stories about Sarah's friends and talked to her sister on the phone so I was not that worried.

So I left Indianapolis on Wednesday ready to party for a few days. Well, I knew that Sarah and Chris liked to party, but I wasn't sure what to expect from Sarah's friends. Wow, they are crazy! We have been partying since Wednesday night, and they were partying before I even arrived. For New Year's we went to Club Harem where we paid way too much to have seats at a table. But it was really fun. We all wore fancy clothes and tried to have a classy night. Haha!

Anyway, our days have consisted of drinking shinanigans at night followed by movie watching and napping all day. We have watched The Hangover, She's the Man, and Role Models, and most of He's Just Not That in to You. All of them are pretty funny. We also cooked Thanksgiving dinner last night.

Unfortunately, some people have to work tomorrow...but not the hard-working Modocers! Sarah and Chris are heading back off to do some other stuff and I need to get back home to get ready for my big trip! I feel like I have a lot of things to do still. So tomorrow morning we will all depart. It's been great being here for so long. I have met some really fun people, and I'm definitely glad I came.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb