smiles for miles


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The interview went amazingly well! I couldn't get a smile off my face when I left!

I was pretty nervous last night and especially right before the interview, so I made sure I got to the office about 10 minutes early so I could sit and chill out. It was great too because I didn't have to worry about being late then.

Our conversation seemed to flow really well, and there were so many times when she was describing the organization to me that I just wanted to yell out, "Yes! That's exactly what I think too!" I love their philosophy on the way that they work with the people they serve, and the balance between lending yourself to their needs and protecting your position as an authoritarian seems just right.

I got a few more of my questions answered, and we actually ended up talking for an extra twenty minutes. I felt kind of bad for taking time away from the next interview, but neither one of us realized it was so late.

Tonight, thank you note writing time, and she offered to answer anymore questions I might have if they come up. A couple of weeks until they decide who to invite back for second interviews (I get to do this thing I love so much again??). I'll keep you all posted 😊 Thanks for the positive vibes and good thoughts!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb