Newton, Massachusetts


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Newton
October 7th 2010
Published: October 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am currently trapped in the terrible city named Boston for school, but gladly a few friends of mine have shown me a place thats not too far from Boston called Hammond Pond. It is this huge and very beautiful pond that completely freezes over in the winter time. Its quite breath-taking. Over the past year this has become my place of escape. A place to get away from the pressures of school, clear my head of the city life, crime, negativity and all of the horrible things that eat away at my energy and attitude. Lucky for me there is also some really great bouldering about 60 yards from the pond.
This is my first entry, so I won't yet go into detail about my exact experiences and interactions with the rock, however since I will be here for a while I can guarantee that many more entries/endeavors are soon to come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb