On the way...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Lexington
August 30th 2009
Published: August 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here begins my adventure...packing: almost done, writing two paper: finally done, saying goodbyes: sadly, in process. As a person who doesn't like change, this is a huge leap for me; I am leaving everything that I am comfortable with and am jumping headlong into the great un-know with utter excitment, and admittedly tinged with fear. Tomorrow I will be on a 6pm flight from boston and then, after stopping in San Fran. and Hon Kong, a grand total of 31 hours late,r I will land in Denpasar, Bali, where reps. from our program will pick us up and transport us to a rural palace for orientation. I will attempt to update this blog when my schedule (and proximity to technology) allows, hopefully at least once a week. Please feel free to read as much or as little of this as you wish; and if you have any questions, let me know and I'll try to do my best to answer them. To my friends and family back home, I love you, miss you already and look forward to hearing about all your own adventures when I return, round Christmas time. Peace and Blessing, Emilie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb