Getting underway


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok, thank you to Cait for recommending this site. I think it will be a great way to keep our friends and families updated on our adventures!

I leave on Tuesday and have begun the complicated task of fitting 20 pairs of shoes into an internal frame backpack. It just isn’t going to happen--I think 19 will have to do. My travels first take me to Hong Kong, where I'll spend some time in the office and overcoming my jetlag. I fly to Beijing on the 29th and will travel through China until August 11. We hit all of the major cities, Beijing, Shanghai, Xian, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, and the most important cultural sites. Then it is back to Hong Kong where I meet Evan on Aug 12. We'll spend a few days working/touring and then we are off to Singapore. After arriving in Singapore, we hop on a quick ferry to Bintan, Indonesia for a stay at a spa resort with some golf mixed in. Then August 19 we head back to Singapore and my program at work begins. We fly home the following weekend via LA where I plan to indulge in an "In and Out" burger, even if we have to take a cab to the drive-through. We are back in Boston and back to work on August 28.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb