Leaving Boston


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home Sweet Home



Home Sweet Home
Eric
Hi!

As many of you know, I'm on my way to Italy for vacation. My main activity will be riding through Tuscany and Elba for 9 days, though I will have a few days on either end to explore Italy on my own. Here's my rough itinerary:

June 25 - Fly out of Boston
June 26 - Arrive in Rome
June 28 - Travel by train to Florence
June 29 - Start bike tour
July 7 - End bike tour
July 7 - July 11 - Unstructured wandering
July 12 - Travel back to Rome
July 13 - Fly back to Boston

I'll do my best to keep you up to date with journal entries, photos, video clips and a Google Earth tour (for those of you who have Google Earth).

Arrivederci!

-Eric

PS - I'd love to hear any comments or suggestions you may have.

PPS - Some Google Earth instructions to follow my journey (this will be really neat - trust me):
1) Download and install Google Earth. Play with it a bit, it's fun - I was even able to find my car.
2) When I post a blog entry with a KMZ file (a file with a ".kmz" extension), save the file to your desktop and double-click it. This should open Google Earth, with a folder on the left-hand side that says "Erics_travels" or something like that. Select the first item from the list.
3) Now the cool part. Press "play" (the triangle facing to the right).
4) Sit back and watch the show. All the travel, none of the jet-lag.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb