Charging Tuition Since 1636


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pledge to Save the WorldPledge to Save the WorldPledge to Save the World

Sing along now, "She's got the whole world in her hands..."
Now I get to be H squared, I guess. I officially graduated from Harvard, after a brief scare of an "I" on my transcript which I thought meant "incomplete" but turns out to be the roman numeral one...

Mom, grandma, mom's friend Sue, and "my friend Tori" came out to join in the 3-part ritual:

1) Waving inflatable globes to represent the Kennedy School spirit of making the world a better place at the all-Harvard ceremony (30,000 attendees crammed in Hahvahd Yahd since 6am).
2) Getting the diploma. We managed to figure out which paper belonged to whom despite the director of our program totally butchering our names.
3) Donning a laurel crown and downing a blackberry martini at my favorite cocktail bar Cuchi Cuchi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Why are they smiling?Why are they smiling?
Why are they smiling?

Mom and Gram are so happy the tuition bill doesn't go to their house!


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb