First entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Towson
April 13th 2010
Published: April 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So this is going to be a boring blog post. I'm technically not moving to Frederick for another month, but I wanted to at least start writing about what happened so far in our epic move to Frederick (our meaning me and Alex, my boyfriend). Its probably boring to most other people, but I guess I wanted to just reflect on what happened and also show the days leading up to when I'm going to be living in Frederick full time. I also want to continue to write my days in Frederick, MD and all the adventures I plan on having exploring Frederick and all around western Maryland.

To start off, Alex and I have signed and paid the rent for a new place in Frederick, MD. Its phenomenal, actually and I'm very excited to be moving there. Its in a residential area where the owner of this old farm house flipped it and made 4 apartments out of it. He wanted to get it leased as soon as possible and so we nabbed it to avoid losing this apartment we fell in love with. However, we now have to pay 2 rents: one in Towson, MD, where our current apartment is located and the new apartment in Frederick. We only have May to pay, then the buy-out fee due to us breaking the rent, and then we are free!

I am incredibly excited to move into the new place! I want to name it something but for now, I guess I'll call it the house on Rosemont Ave. Its a one bedroom apartment that is awkwardly shaped and small but full of charm and character. It has a very big backyard, a garden as well as an enclosed porch and outdoor porch. The only bad thing about this new place is that its significantly smaller than where we are living now, and so I have to get rid of furniture by giving it to the Goodwill or back to my mom. I also have to get rid of some books and do some major planning when it comes to my wardrobe. I have a few bins and storing some things at my mom's, but its going to take some creative genius to get it all situated. With a place like that, you just have to be creative on where things can possibly go.

Its a lot to think about but I think I will go to my mother's tomorrow to give back a few lamps and a chair. What is also hard is that Alex, who goes to school in Frederick (and doing the commute for almost 9 months) is now living there. I understand his reasons for doing so, but I wish sometimes that he would be around to help me. The furniture is most of my stuff, and I'm very particular about what I want to do with it all (even if I don't have an idea at the time) but it would still help if he was around. Although... he is moving all the big things. I guess it evens out.

That concludes for today. I promise posts will be better and more interesting soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb