A month till I leave


Advertisement
Published: April 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone. It has been a very busy, but very positive past few weeks. I recently won the Undergraduate research award at University of Maryland, which included a $1000 prize. It was nice to have my work recognized. Now I am working on trying to finish all my school work, move out of my apartment, submit my research for publication, figure out about graduate schools, and get everything prepared for my traveling. So yeah, I have a few things to do.

Anyway, Just wanted to let you know I am beginning my travel Blog. I hope you all enjoy it. I will be leaving for my trip May 17th. It is very soon.





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Dorfman AwardDorfman Award
Dorfman Award

I won $1000. It was very nice. Even my parents came to celebrate with me. It is a good start for my adventures this summer.


30th April 2007

Yeah
Yeah Dave - spend them $1000

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb