Welcome to my Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
December 29th 2005
Published: December 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my blog!


For those who don't know what a blog is it is an online journal that you can write whatever you want in, just like a journal that you keep at home except that blogs are (usually) public. My blog is a travel blog so I will tell you mostly details of my trip. I'm still in the USA but I've posted some pictures from a trip I took to india 5 years ago. I've been looking at them myself and getting excited to return.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Yves 5 years ago near AgraYves 5 years ago near Agra
Yves 5 years ago near Agra

Notice the symmetry in the doorway where I'm sitting. The only thing that wouldn't be the same if you flipped the picture over is me.
The Taj MahalThe Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal

This is the most famous building in India, one of the most famous buildings in the world. A 17th century emporor had it built as a masoleum for his wife.
Becca at Ajanta CavesBecca at Ajanta Caves
Becca at Ajanta Caves

The columns you see weren't built they were carved out of the side of the mountain. They are actually not holding up anything. The weight of the rock behind them is enough to keep the roof up. The columns are there for show. Standing on top is Becca one of my best friends and my traveling partner.


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb