More 'Nam Entries, Posted Very Late


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
September 30th 2007
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I've been home over a month and I have about two entries I wrote in Vietnam that I never posted and one more I should write to conclude the trip. This is just an entry promising that I will post these entries in the next day or two.

And a little update:

I just started taking martial arts classes with a crazy Vietnamese grandmaster who was the Southeast Asian champ. He swears he will teach me Vietnamese if it kills me. That would be helpful (learning more Vietnamese, not getting killed) in case I am able to return to Vietnam next summer. Victor already said that he'd love me to come back. But of course, I can't afford it if I'm not getting paid as a consultant, so it depends if they need me to do something for a month. I think there's a decent chance I'll be back.

And I'm looking at PhD programs in Anthropology now. Woods will never follow in his father and granfather's footsteps and become a dentist, so somebody's got to be the Doctor in this family. And I will submitting a paper on the project this summer for publication at some point. I'm working on the abstract now so that I can present the paper at a conference in March.

If I have any future Vietnam CBT project news, I will share it on this blog.

Advertisement



1st October 2007

Dr. Missy
I was wondering where you've been! I didn't think the last entry was your last experience there... Congrats on the ambition to take it further!

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb