Two Weeks and Counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Portland
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today is August 15th and I officially have two weeks until I leave for Beijing, China. I'm still working for one more week, and today a group of my favorite co workers surprised me with a going away potluck lunch. They got me good too, I really had no idea. They also gave me a great picture of all 13 of us at our summer outing. I'm definitely going to bring it to China with me.
In the next couple of weeks I am going to tie up all my loose ends and pack up all my things. This is the hard part, the saying goodbye. I hate saying goodbye. I am looking forward to the year to come, meeting my students, working with the teachers, finding a great tutor, exploring Beijing, learning more Chinese...all of the great things that I will experience, but it is interesting that I haven't even left yet and already I am thinking about how good it's going to feel to come home.
Well, here I go. I'm going to miss everyone and I will be sure to keep this blog updated with entries about life in Beijing. I hope you all have as much fun reading it as I know I will have writing it. Feel free to send me comments!! I will miss you all, but I'll see you again before we know it!
xoxoxoxoxoxxo
Molls

Advertisement



16th August 2006

One more time?
Hey, Molls! Got time to squeeze in one more Strict9 show before heading out? We're at Club Mirage (next door to Club Oasis) in OOB, on Saturday, August 26th. Good luck on your trip!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb