About to begin my journey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana
January 10th 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So.. This is my first of many entries about my trip to Ghana. I am still at my parents' in Alexandria and I am about to head to New Orleans for the night. My flight leaves tomorrow at 8 am and I have to be there at 6 so we decided to go down tonight. It's very surreal at this point. I have been pretty emotional about all the "see ya laters" to my friends back in Baton Rouge, but I've been pretty ok the past couple days. Who am I kidding? As soon as I get to the airport tomorrow I'll be crying nonstop!! As excited as I am to finally be going, I'm terrified. 4 1/2 months.. That has the possibility of being entirely too short or entirely too long. The anxiety is intense and I just have to take it one step at a time.

I will update you all as soon as possible once I arrive and tell you all about the dorm room and the university and what I am experiencing. I WILL have internet access so you can always e-mail me and facebook, but I dont know how reliable my internet will be over there so I dont know how often I will be able to respond. I miss you all already and I will see you in May!!

"I'm leavin, on a jetplane..."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb