On the road again...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky » Lexington
July 5th 2008
Published: May 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Its late, I have been getting little sleep, working lousy shifts and by god I need a vacation... and its Angela's birthday, I have an excuse! Chicago here I come!

Left Lexington at five-ish heading to Cincinnati in Angela's electric golf cart, I mean car... Had dinner at an excellent Chinese restaraunt, visited with her brother and sister, took a nap and then off to the bus stop. Megabus is our ride, $13 round trip for two, sure beats the heck out of driving or flying as least as far as the pocketbook goes. (If you have not heard of Mega-Bus it is a really cheap commuter bus with hubs in Chicago, LA, and some place out east...) So at 1:25 am on Sunday July 6th we are on board and squeezed into tight quarters praying that we will be able to sleep. I am unsuccessful and Angela is not much better, but we arrive in one piece at Union Station at 7am with a whole day ahead of us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb