First Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Olathe
June 10th 2014
Published: June 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm creating this travel blog for friends and family alike so welcome! It has finally come to the countdown for me and I'm sure my parents have been counting down since I choose to study abroad. We're in the single digits 'til takeoff which is June 19, and this not only being my first time traveling out of country but also that I'm going alone, so naturally the nerves are starting to kick in. I've already packed (and repacked) twice and I'm sure that I will do it yet again before leaving. I encourage suggestions and words of advice from those who have gone before me and traveled throughout Turkey or the area. I hope you enjoy my posts from pictures to possible ranting and look forward to sharing this journey with those who care about and support me. Love you all!

Advertisement



12th June 2014

good luck
Good luck on your trip dear sister. I've never gone abroad before every right over the border to Mexico on a mission trip to build a house. You're trip well be much more exciting. Learn loss and have a fun and safe journey. I love you!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb