Preparation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Manhattan
June 19th 2005
Published: June 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi there. I'm still getting ready to leave for China, my tickets aren't even booked yet, and I don't have my Chinese visa! I should have my tickets and visa in hand within the next two weeks, however. Right now we plan to leave the USA on July 27, and return on August 28. From there I move to North Carolina to continue my internship at Cisco Systems. I'm also excited about returning there too.

At UIBE I'll primarily be learning how to speak Chinese, which is really exciting because I can use what I learned in the classroom immediately on the streets of Beijing. Of course when I go to Tibet it won't really help (they speak Tibetan), but I'll manage 😊.

The photo you see in the upper-right corner is from when I was in China last time. This is a photo of me in front of the Summer Palace in Beijing. I was in Beijing in January of this year, and you can probably imagine it will be much warmer in August, when I'll be in Beijing again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb