The Pre-Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Ames
August 22nd 2008
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

To start off this blogging adventure I need to be honest. What is written below was posted on a different blog site on Aug. 22nd. It is now the 13th of September and I am just now adding my adventures through France, Italy, and Ireland. Please bear with me as this will be a very interesting journey for everyone.



First things first- I, Kristin Brodie, am studying abroad this fall semester. Hence the point of this blog. I cannot and I will not promise to update this throughout my entire stay. Mostly this blog is to keep family (MOM) at home from worrying about me. 😊

I'm leaving Aug. 25th (3 days!!) from Minneapolis airport and will land in London the 26th. From there I will travel with my good friends Joshua Rivenbark and Josh Johnson throughout France and Italy. I am not planning on having much access to a computer let alone internet while I'm backpacking, BUT I will try to update once I arrive in Bangor, Wales on Sep. 5th.

The schedule in case you were wondering
• Aug. 26th arrive in London and stay in Paris
• Aug. 27th Travel to Amboise, France
• Aug. 28th Travel back to Paris
• Aug. 29th Travel to Mont St. Michele
• Aug. 29th/30th Night travel to Annecy, France
• Aug. 31st Travel to Chamonix, France
(To get from Chamonix, France to Aosta, Italy we will be taking a ski lift
Over the Alps)
• Sept. 1st Travel from Aosta, Italy to Milan
• Sep. 2nd Travel from Milan to Monterosso
(this is the start of the cinque terre a 5 city hike along the
Mediterranean Sea)
• Sept. 3rd Travel from La Spezia to Rome
• Sept. 5th Leave Rome for London and travel to Bangor, Wales
(Where I'll be studying)

p.s. sometimes it's hard to display emotion through words especially after a long week of work but just imagine Christmas morning when you were still young enough to believe in Santa..... I am ten times more excited than that 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb