Day Two


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Algona
August 6th 2010
Published: August 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Monday, July 26, 2010. Storm Lake to Algona, 79 miles.

A long day became longer, as you will soon read. However, the roads today are nearly flat compared to yesterday. The hi-light of the day, I had the option to ride 100 miles and I did it! I wanted to make sure I didn’t have any food related problems so I mostly ate Clif Bars and drank water and Gaterade. I did have one piece of pie in Pocahontas where I also had my picture taken with the princess herself. Confession. I had to walk about 50 ft at the very end as there was a pretty good hill on the way to our host’s house and I was completely out of gas. That first beer of the day was excellent. Dinner at a sports bar. I am very tired so I will write more tomorrow. Zzzzzzzzzzzzz.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

There were twoThere were two
There were two

turns out there were two Princeses. Need I say more?


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0838s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb