Grammie time with the G'kids


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
November 2nd 2014
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.135, -86.2206

My plans to visit Ellen and Luke was that I didn't want to do anything
except, be with David, Emily and little Lucy. I didn't want to go
anywhere, see anybody or do anything. Just play and be with the
g'kids. Ellen wanted me to make Mexican casserole and some apricot
bars. I did bring up the Ranch Style beans to make the casserole, other
than that, Ellen had all the ingredients. I went ahead and made a
double batch of Mexican casserole and froze the 2nd dish for Ellen and
Luke to pull out later.

The weather was pretty nice in
Indiana. One afternoon, I took the 2 oldest kids out for a walk in the
stroller. But the wind was pretty fierce, so we didn't stay out too
long. Another afternoon, the kids were out playing in the sandbox in
the yard.

On Monday, Ellen did take me up to where David goes to
pre-school and then we tried to do 1 letterbox, but failed at that
attempt. I told Ellen, next time with Glenn with us, I am sure we will
find the hidden box.

On Wednesday, Ellen was at a ladies meeting
with Jill Brisco. I kept Emily and David. We played. We colored. We
took a nap. I made macaroni and cheese for them. I ate the left over
Mexican casserole, which is probably better the 2nd time around. I gave
the kids baths, which by the way, both Emily and David still love
playing in the water. When Ellen returned on Wednesday afternoon, I
held little Lucy. Rocked her to sleep. Ellen wanted to go through the
baby clothes that she was given to Lucy, so we sorted 3 large boxes of
baby clothes (newborn - 3 months, 6-9months, 1 year) and if the clothes
were not climate appropriate when made a stack to give those items
away. Like Lucy would not be wearing warm clothing in size 1, since
they'll be back in Nicaragua at that time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb