Preparing again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
April 20th 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone- I'm trying to set up a new way to tell the tales of my adventure on the AT. This is a site where i can post stories and upload pictures. It will send out an email to my contacts everytime i upload pics or a blog. When you receive the email, you will only have to click on the link at the bottom and my story and pics should appear. I hope this is an easier way to participate in my journey. I'm currently training and working on building strength to get back on the trail at the end of May. I'm starting in Maine this time and working my way south. This direction of the trail will allow me to work at my own pace and not have to rush against the clock to beat the weather as i would of had to do going north from georgia. That's all for now, back to conditioning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Rita and I with Gene EspyRita and I with Gene Espy
Rita and I with Gene Espy

Mr. Espy is the second man to complete the entire trail in 1951


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb