Let the count down begin.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hey everyone,

Well the count down as officially begun. I am 13 days away from leaving. I'm excited, but yet sad. I'm having just a great time with my class here at Western Primary, and I hate to leave them. We have spent this past week learning a lot about Australia and where it is that Ms. Pearcy will be going. We have sent a class letter to the students at Cowes Primary and are eagerly waiting for a response. We created a bulletin board called Where in the world is Ms. Pearcy? I can’t wait to come back in December and see how much they have grown.

My host teacher has been awesome and I've learn a lot about the real life teaching. She has been a great encouragement and very supportive of my teaching. She is going to start taking back over the class next week, and it's kind of funny because now the rolls are flipped she is asking me what to teach. It's been a great team effort, and I'm grateful that I was placed with Mrs. Carlson.

My mom and dad are having a party for me tomorrow. They say it's a little get together for me to see everyone before I leave, but I think it's a party for them celebrating me leaving. LOL No, really I can't wait to see everyone tomorrow. It will be a change for me to kick back and have some fun since me portfolio is now done.

I haven't had a chance to talk to Bradley or my little man (Kyle) that much this week, because I've been busy finishing up my portfolio. Bradley understands and I thank God that I've got such a supportive man behind me. Kyle on the other hand has no idea what is about to happen I'm sure he'll be okay it will be Aunt Heidi that has the problem with not being able to see him.

Well it's time to get back to work another update to come soon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb