"It Was A Very Good Year."


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OLIVER WINERY
Flew to Indiana this weekend to visit Girly Whirly and she surprised me with a visit to the Oliver Winery on the way to Bloomington. It was my first visit to a winery and though this one seems small, they bottle a large variety of wines. We sampled several but nothing really appealed to me except the 2004 Shiraz Reserve. I seem to be losing my taste for wine, unless it was a very good year; this Shiraz seems to be.

The grounds are beautiful with flowers, waterfalls and a large pond where a family of friendly geese spend their time chasing the large coi. It was a fun place to spend a few hours.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb