VISA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Valparaiso
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

With less than two weeks left (!!!!) tomorrow I am heading into Chicago to get my VISA. Hopefully everything will go smoothly. However we're talking about international travel here so my expectations aren't that high especially after my friend Liz's experience. Though thanks to her advice I believe my trip to the French consulate should run pretty smoothly despite the fact that I have to wake up at the awful hour of 6 AM. As anybody who knows me can tell you I am not a morning person and punctuality, especially in the morning, is not my strong suit. That and the fact that I will be sitting around for two hours due to the train schedule...eh c'est la vie. Just one more painful thing to do to experience what j'espère will be the experience of a lifetime. Anyway I will give more details tomorrow after I return. Wish me bonne chance!

Alright so far things are not turning out well. I woke up late and therefore missed the train which left about 20 min. ago. Luckily my appointment is not until 10.50, so I can take another train. The only problem with that being the train won't arrive in Chicago until 10.30, and that's if it is on time. So now I'm currently trying to decide if I want to risk taking the train or drive, which I could do but I drove in Chicago once and vowed to never do it again, and that was when the roads weren't covered with snow. Ugh no idea what I am going to do, this is all so stressful.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.097s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb