The Return Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Valparaiso
October 24th 2007
Published: October 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

GusGusGus

He likes to pose for the camera... what a ham!
It came to my attention that I never blogged once I returned from my six months abroad. And the return home is a very important part of the process.

It was great to return home. I don't think I have ever wanted a big fat juicy hamburger and greasy french fries so bad in my life. And thank goodness for coffee to go and kitchens that contain more than a hot plate.
I am also so much more thankful of American grocery stores. I can read the labels and I don't have to pay extra money for a bag to carry my groceries in, and I have options. Imagine that, I can choose between several different brands of cheese, let alone many different types.

Things I miss about Prague (or Europe in general)? Public Transportation for one. And the beautiful views of walking from my dorm to school. Indiana just does not cut it. I also miss being so conviniently located to other countries - being just a train ride away from a new place to explore. Believe me, I try it here too, but going to school in the middle of cornfields limits a lot of where I
Gus againGus againGus again

I call this the super model shot.
manage to get to in a weekend.

Bonus of coming home!? Kittens! I finally adopted two adorable kittens from a local cat shelter and I love them. These guys are sweeties... Gabe and Gus. They are brothers and very playful. Pictures included.

All in all, I'm glad I'm home. Although its been three months already and I'm starting to get the travel bug again!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

GabeGabe
Gabe

In mid "meow"
Brotherly LoveBrotherly Love
Brotherly Love

These two are really playful.


Tot: 0.56s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.178s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb