Notre Dame Football


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » South Bend » Notre Dame
November 12th 2010
Published: March 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Brett and Megan came up for the weekend and the whole family made the trip to South Bend to enjoy the day at Notre Dame and see the football game. I had been to South Bend before for my cousin Kevin's wedding at the Notre Dame chapel, but other than the chapel and the grotto, I hadn't seen much of campus. I couldn't wait to see the excitement that a game day brought to campus!
It was really cool walking all around, seeing touchdown Jesus, the marching band, the grotto and chapel. We got to see the players coming out of the chapel, where they pray before every game. Tons of people are waiting outside to cheer them on.
It was freezing cold and raining during the game, but it was still cool!




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Megan and meMegan and me
Megan and me

on our way to Oliver's in Oak Forest


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb